The Board meets quarterly unless otherwise notified. The AITDC has nine (9) members and the appointments in accordance with Florida Statute 125.0104 the Council are as follows:

  • One County Commissioner
  • Two elected municipal officials – at least one of whom shall be from the most populous municipality in the county or sub-county special taxing district in which the tax is levied
  • Six persons who are involved in the tourist industry and who have demonstrated an interest in tourist development, of which members, not less than three nor more than four shall be owners or operators of motels, hotels, RV parks, or other tourist accommodations on Amelia Island, subject to the tax and reside in Nassau County.

The next meeting is March 27th at the Breakwater Hotel, 2707 Sadler Rd, at 3:00pm.


Danny Leeper (Chairman), Nassau County BOCC, Term: 2017-2020

Bob Hartman, Residence Inn Amelia Island, Term: 2017-2020

Jim McManemon, The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, Term: 2018-2021

Barbara Halverstadt, Jacksonville Aviation Authority, Term:  2016-2019

Arlene Filkoff, Main Street Fernandina Beach, Term 2018-2021

Chip Ross,  City of Fernandina Beach, Term: 2018-2021 

Roy Smith,  City of Fernandina Beach, Term: 2018-2021

Mary O'donnell, Omni amelia island plantation, term: 2019-2023
olivia hoblit, the ritz-carlton, amelia island, term: 2019-2023

Ex-Officio, Jack Healan