NASSAU COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Created by the Nassau County Board of County Commissioners in 1988, the Amelia Island Tourist Development Council (AITDC) oversees the development and marketing of Amelia Island as a world-class tourism destination.  The BOCC has given us the support necessary to execute our award-winning marketing plans and the assets to do the job. In return we have surpassed our goals in every category. Two times during the economic downturn the BOCC increased the bed tax which allowed us to grow our tourism efforts and increase overall visitation and the economic impact to our community. 


District One:  Daniel B. Leeper (904) 430-3868 dleeper@nassaucountyfl.com

District Two:  Aaron C. Bell (904) 451-4094 acbell@nassaucountyfl.com

District Three:  Pat Edwards, Chairman (904) 335-0260 pedwards@nassaucountyfl.com

District Four:  Thomas R. Ford (904) 451-0766 tford@nassaucountyfl.com

District Five: Justin Taylor (904) 625-5624 jtaylor@nassaucountyfl.com

FErnandina Beach CITY COMMISSIONERS

The City of Fernandina Beach has been a responsive partner in our tourism efforts. From making city assets available such as hanging city banners for free or waiving usage fees to assisting with ordinance changes such as the sale of alcohol on Sundays, the city’s partnership has been essential to our success.

Group One: John A. Miller, Mayor (904) 556-3299 jmiller@fbfl.org

Group Two: Philip A. Chapman III (904) 624-5590 pchapman@fbfl.org

Group Three: Ronald "Chip" Ross (410) 394-0220 cross@fbfl.org

Group Four: Mike Lednovich (904) 502-0650 mlednovich@fbfl.org

Group Five: Len Kreger, Vice Mayor (904) 432-8389 lkreger@fbfl.org


AMELIA ISLAND CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU STAFF

President & CEO: Gil Langley glangley@ameliaisland.com

Administration/Finance: Susan Hurley shurley@ameliaisland.com

Chief Marketing Officer: Amy Boek aboek@ameliaisland.com

Digital Content, Social, and International: Kate Harris kharris@ameliaisland.com

Project Manager, Trade Shows and Special Events: Jaime Fallon jfallon@ameliaisland.com

Visitor Center: Deb Nordstrom dnordstrom@ameliaisland.com

Public Relations: Kaitlin Harris and Maria Hayworth 386-677-7000 kaitlin@hayworthpr.com


2398 Sadler Road, Suite 200 Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

Main Number: 904-277-4369

General information: info@ameliaisland.com

TDC Board

DANNY LEEPER (CHAIRMAN), NASSAU COUNTY BOCC, TERM: 2017-2020

BOB HARTMAN, RESIDENCE INN AMELIA ISLAND, TERM: 2017-2020

JIM MCMANEMON, THE RITZ-CARLTON, AMELIA ISLAND, TERM: 2018-2021

BARBARA HALVERSTADT, JACKSONVILLE AVIATION AUTHORITY, TERM:  2016-2019

ARLENE FILKOFF, MAIN STREET FERNANDINA BEACH, TERM 2018-2021

CHIP ROSS,  CITY OF FERNANDINA BEACH, TERM: 2018-2021 

ROY SMITH,  CITY OF FERNANDINA BEACH, TERM: 2018-2021

EX-OFFICIO, JACK HEALAN