NASSAU COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Nassau County is a political subdivision of the State of Florida. It was created for civil and political purposes and acts under powers given to it by the State. The County's governing authority is the Nassau County Board of Commissioners (BOCC).


The BOCC has given us the support necessary to execute our award-winning marketing plans and the assets to do the job. In return we have surpassed our goals in every category. Two times during the economic downturn the BOCC increased the bed tax which allowed us to grow our tourism efforts and increase overall visitation and the economic impact to our community.


Meet-the-Commissioners


         District 1:      John F. Martin      (904) 570-2594     jmartin@nassaucountyfl.com   Term: Nov 2020 - Nov 2024

         District 2:      Aaron C. Bell        (904) 451-4094    acbell@nassaucountyfl.com     Term: Nov 2018 - Nov 2022

         District 3:      Jeff Gray               (904) 570-1946    jgray@nassaucouontyfl.com    Term: Nov 2020 - Nov 2024

         District 4:      Thomas R. Ford    (904) 451-0766    tford@nassaucountyfl.com       Term: Nov 2018 - Nov 2022

         District 5:      Klynt A. Farmer    (904) 570-1357    kfarmer@nassaucountyfl.com  Term: Nov 2020 - Nov 2024


County Manager:   Taco Pope    (904) 530-6010    tpope@nassaucountyfl.com


AITDC Board

Created by the Nassau County BOCC in 1988, the Amelia Island Tourist Development Council (AITDC) oversees the development and marketing of Amelia Island as a world-class tourism destination.


                                        John Martin                  Nassau County BOCC                        Term: 2022

                                        Olivia Hoblit                  Innisfree Hotels                                   Term: 2021-2024

                                        John Beasley               Town of Hilliard                                    Term: 2021-2024                                      

                                       Bob Hartman                Residence Inn Amelia Island           Term: 2020-2024

                                        Barbara Halverstadt    Jacksonville Aviation Authority       Term: 2020-2024

                                        Phyllis Davis                  Amelia Island Museum of History  Term: 2020-2022

                                        Len Kreger                     City of Fernandina Beach                Term: 2019-2022

                                        William (Will) Wiest      Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island              Term:  2020-2024

                                        Lisa West                        Addison on Amelia                            Term:  2020-2022

                                        Jack Healan                   Ex-Officio

AICVB STAFF

The Amelia Island Convention & Visitors Bureau (AICVB) was created by the BOCC in 2008 as the management marketing company for the AITDC, which is responsible for expenditure of the county’s 5% tourism development tax. This “bed tax” is a user fee collected from overnight visitors staying in short-term (less than 6 months) accommodations on Amelia Island.


The destination organization is accredited by the Destination Marketing Accreditation Program (DMAP) of Destinations International, 2025 M Street, N.W., Suite 500, Washington, D.C., 20036, USA, Ph. 202-296-7888. The DMAP seal is awarded in recognition of the organization's commitment to industry excellence and meeting the industry standard for performance and accountability of destination organizations around the world.



                              President & CEO:                                        Gil Langley                 glangley@ameliaisland.com

                              Chief Marketing Officer:                            Amy Boek                   aboek@ameliaisland.com

                              Executive Assistant:                                   Jana Williams              jwilliams@ameliaisland.com

                              Director of Strategic Initiatives:                Karen Hadley              khadley@ameliaisland.com

                              Finance & Budget Manager:                    Linda Van Haren        lvanharen@ameliaisland.com

                              Director of Interactive Engagement:      Marilou Welling          mwelling@ameliaisland.com

                              Director of Special Events:                        Mariela Murphy          mmurphy@ameliaisland.com

                              Director of Program Development:         Maurie Dugger           mdugger@ameliaisland.com

                              Business & Partner Relations Manager: Nate Aron                    naron@ameliaisland.com

                              Visitor Center Manager:                              Deb Nordstrom          dnordstrom@ameliaisland.com

                              Public Relations:                                           Britney Guertin           britney@hayworthpr.com (386) 677-7000


2398 Sadler Road, Suite 200 Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

Main Number: 904-277-4369

General information: info@ameliaisland.com

Invoices: billing@ameliaisland.com