Amelia Island Convention and Visitors Bureau logo

TDC Board

TDC Board Members

The Board meets bi-monthly on the 4th Wednesday of the month unless otherwise notified. Council has nine (9) members and the appointments in accordance with Florida Statute 125.0104 the Council are as follows:

  • One County Commissioner
  • Two elected municipal officials – at least one of whom shall be from the most populous municipality in the county or sub-county special taxing district in which the tax is levied
  • Six persons who are involved in the tourist industry and who have demonstrated an interest in tourist development, of which members, not less than three nor more than four shall be owners or operators of motels, hotels, RV parks, or other tourist accommodations on Amelia Island, subject to the tax and reside in Nassau County.
  • Current AITDC Board Members:

  • Danny Leeper (Chairman), Nassau County BOCC, Term: 2017-2020
  • David Caples, Term: 2017-2020
  • Bob Hartman, Residence Inn Amelia Island, Term: 2017-2020
  • Jim McManemon, The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, Term: 2018-2021
  • George Sheffield, President, The Palace Saloon, Term: 2015-2018
  • Donald Stamets, Omni Amelia Island Plantation, Term: 2015-2018
  • Barbara Halverstadt, Jacksonville Aviation Authority, Term: 2016-2019
  • Chip Ross, City of Fernandina Beach, Term: 2018-2021
  • Roy Smith, City of Fernandina Beach, Term: 2018-2021
  • Ex-Officio, Jack Healan
  • ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon